synchro-mystic moments continue

Go ahead: call me crazy. You wouldn’t be the first to do so. I’m in my car driving my two pupkies home from the vet’s this morning with Depeche Mode on the car stereo blaring out “Try Walking in My Shoes” and I feel the tears welling up. As I pull to a stoplight I wipe my eyes and see the truck in front of me. REALLY see it. I notice the truck has a “MORGAN” sign on it. Next to a star. Before I can dismiss it as coincidence I scan the entire back end of the truck and see a large “21” smack in the middle of the door. One of Scott Morgan‘s lucky roulette numbers coming up on another, the 12th of February. My tears are transmuted to laughter. Scott is with me in that synchro-mystic moment with his invisible hug. Loolie sidles over from the passenger seat to lay her head in my lap, Hershey blinks as the red stop light changes to green.

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 1.06.26 PM

7 thoughts on “synchro-mystic moments continue

  1. Pingback: good grief! | going to goa

  2. Pingback: seeing is believing | going to goa

  3. Pingback: coming out of comfortably numb | going to goa

Leave a comment